First Year UG Registration 2017
Netaji Subhas Open University (NSOU) - Courses Offered
The institution houses a Centre of Netaji Subhash Open University (NSOU) that offers the following courses :
  • Foundation courses in Humanities and Social Sciences (FHS), Science and Technology (FST).
  • Foundation courses in languages consisting of Bengali (FBG) and English (FEG). There are seven elective subjects at Honours level for B.A., i.e. Bengali(EBG), English (EEG), History (EHI)
  • Economics (EEC)
  • Political Science (EPS)
  • Public Administration (EPA)
  • Sociology (ESO)
  • B.Com. is also offered as a separate stream
  • In B.Sc. programme, Physics (EPH), Chemistry (ECH), Mathematics (EMT), Botany (EBT), Zoology (EZO) and Geography (EGR) are offered as elective subjects.

The objective of the NSOU is to reach the unreached, with the following Mission and Vision.